• HometownMcAuley, MB
  • Inducted2011


Front Row L-R: Brian Purcha, Cam Kennedy, Jamie Poole, Brian Lindsay, Brian Rose, Ross Lynd, Dale Lowes
Back Row L-R: Ross Jamieson, Sam Jamieson, Jon Langston, Steve Stahlheber, Brian Poole, Danny Kaupla, Terry Lynd, Graeme Lee, Gerry Coppicus, Wayne Poole, Roy Cuthill (Manager)

Missing: Bob Edmonson, Bill Flynn, Tim Hengen, Stan Jensen, Bruce Johnson, Barry Lowes, Brian Peel, Warren Wallin, Keith Ward, Dick White


Led by Hall of Farmers Roy Cuthill (Manager), Dale Lowes (Catcher), Wayne Poole (First Base) and Sam Jamieson (Shortstop), McAuley had a .599 winning percentage in 21 years (1973-1993) in the Manitoba Senior Baseball League. Record held by the team included: 1975 least runs allowed in 21 game season (56), 1976 most games won by pennant winner (23) and most consecutive innings not scored on (42). The team finished first in their division in 1974, 75, and 76. In 1975, the players hosted three games in the Canadian Baseball champions and were runners up in 1976. In 1977, the players hosted three games in the Canadian Championships as well as the Korean touring team. The Blazers excelled in tournament baseball winning the Birtle (2), Belmont International (2), Kenosee (5) and St. Lazare (several) tournaments.