• HometownWinnipeg, MB
  • Inducted1998


Ron Hewitt, Ab Bruce, Jim Wilson*, Ken Nicol, Mark Flynn, Ed Mazur*, Eddie McDonald, Terry Braunstein, Danny Allen, John Fisher*, Bill Nykaluk, Reg Chopp, Bruce Carmichael, Al Johnson, Al Seymour*, Gary Blaine, Gerry Bolin, Aggie Kukolowicz


The Fort Whyte Tournament Team from 1954 to 1960 consisted of players from Winnipeg Senior Baseball league teams and outstanding Winnipeg Junior League players and occasionally players from rural Manitoba. They compete in tournaments from Souris and Elphinstone in the West, across the province to Keewatin and Dryden in Ontario. Averaging sixteen to eighteen open and invitational tournaments per year and playing against many excellent teams. They never lost more than two tournaments in any year.