• HometownWinnipeg, MB
  • Inducted2001


Back Row: (L-R) Alf Sobkowich, Ken Highmoor, Bob Audette, Barry McFarlane, Bob Hunter, Terry Moore
Middle Row: Larry Hart, Dan Yackoboski, Tom Trosky, Joe Psooy, Al Hunter, Jerry Mercier
Front Row: Ron Matthews, Alex Sereta, Len Harvey, Don Bamburak, Doug Lund, Garry Shan

Missing: Gary Baxter, Gerry Bolin, Paul Chartrand, George Dawson, John Holt, Howie Hughes, Cam Hurst, Ken Ingram, Buzz Lamond, Jerry Lavery, Bob Leiter, Norm Rogoski, Jack Shuba, Brian Stastook, Ron Twedochlib, Danny Yackoboski, Dave Saulnier


Transcona dominated the Winnipeg Senior Baseball League in the mid 1960’s. They were finalists in 1963, then won five straight titles. The Atomics won the provincila senior title in 1964, 1965 (co-winners with St. Lazarre Athletics), 1966, 1968, abd lost in provincial finals in 1967. In 1969, the Atomics represented Manitoba in Halifax at the first Canada Summer Games. Manager Alf Sobko’s Atomics were blessed with great pitching, especially from Bob Hunter, Terry Moore, and Bob Audette, played great defense, and had a superb group of hitters.