• HometownSt Boniface, MB
  • Inducted2007


Cam Bouchard (Coach), Hank Gibson (Coach), Wes Powell (GM), Fred Matsubara, Miles Bond, Kerry Gibson, Don Maskiw, Brian Barnabe, Gary Powell, Chris Triggs, Jeff Bouchard, John Kraupner, Jeff Ransom, Al Gauthier, Rob Lebleu, Dave Lemoine, Garth Watkins, Mike Murphy, Dean Bauerlein, Dave Craig, Dave Gauthier, Brian Bouchard, Andy Boehm, Jason Schwabe, Scott Neiles (Player/Coach), Randy Lebleu.


The St. Boniface Native Sons accompllished what no other Manitoba Secior baseball team has done, winning the Redboine League championship and the Frank Richardson Trophy, emblematic of Provincial supremacy, for five consecutive years. The Native Sons also captured a Western Canadian Championship in 1993.

The Sons success came about as a result of five year players , Jeff Bouchard, John Kraupner, Rob Lebleu, Dave Lemoine, current Hall of Famer Don Maskiw, Garth Watkins, former National team member Fred Matsabara, Jason Schwabe, and former Winnipeg Goldeye coach Scott Neiles.

They were an unbeatable force. The Native Sons were led on the Field by Coaches Hank Gibson (deceased), Cam Bouchard and GM Wes Powell.

The Sons won championships with great pitching, defense and timely hitting. This truely was a team effort as all players who were involved over the 89-93 seasons played and contributed to their success.