• HometownNeepawa, MB
  • Inducted2007


Back Row (L-R): Don Martin, Jerry Carter, Ed Crabbe, Ron McLaren, Ed Sage, Ron Buchanan, Ron Blenkhorn Middle Row: Bill Fisher, Jim Schmall, Merv Buchanan (Manager), Clem Murray, Doug Birch Front Row: Barry Mongomery, Harvey Maetin (Bat Boy), Wayne Murray

Missing: Bob Allen, Terry Brown, Gerald Buchanan, Earl "Sam" Doherty, Howie Hawkins, Dave hay, Ken Hockin, Lorne Kilburn, Lawrence McDannold, Terry Oliver, Ray Simms, Wayne Sparling, Murray Stewert, Dale Williams, Gary Martin, Len Bolton, Cecil Bolton, Roy McDannold, Glen Yerex, Harvey Russell, Gordon McCracken, Henry Ohirko


This young team coached by Merv Buchanan and Doug Birch, started out as juveniles in the early 50’s before winning the Neepawa and District League in 1955 & 56, 59 & 60.

The Cubs won six more crowns in the next decade and were a dominant tournament team in this golden era of Manitoba baseball. Their league consisted of Eden, Wellwood, Springhill, Plumas Birnie and the Neepawa Farmers.