• HometownHamiota, MB
  • Inducted2012


Fourth Row L-R: Brian Black, Ryan Aseltine, Lane Curry, Max Waddell, Andrew Acevedo, Brent Montague

Third Row L-R: Jeff Kostuik, Wes Coulson, Victor Carza, Mark Smith, Jeff Robertson, Andy Drake, James Heapy, Blaine Heapy, Al Robertson (manager), Ron Ramsey, Harvey Shindruk, Jason Smith

Second Row L-R: Dennis Nychuk, Ellis Woods, Randy Robertson, Kerry Lowe, Garry Kroeger, Brad Clegg, Todd Smith, Derek Shamray, Marie Dealejandro, Santana Garza, Ryan Scott

First Row L-R: Darren Smith, Donato Salinas, Loy Gillis

Missing: Carey Knight, Brian Finley


Over the five years from 1986 through 1990 the Hamiota Red Sox excelled in the MSBL.  They won the league regular season pennant three times.  They were league finalists four times and won two championships.  Eleven players were named to a first all-star team during the five years.  On four occasion the league’s top pitcher was from the Red Sox, on three occasions the play-off MVP, on one occasion the top hitter, and on one occasion the top rookie.  In 1987 two players set all time MSBL record: –Randy Robertson had 25 stolen bases, and Donato Salinas had 13 consecutive wins.  In 1989 the Red Sox had the highest winning percentage (.925) of any MSBL pennant winner.