• HometownHamiota, MB
  • Inducted2004


Front Row: (L to R) Garry Kidd, Gord Lyall, Gladwyn Scott (Playing Coach), Denny Smith, Frank McKinnon, Glennis Scott
Back Row: Lynn Caldwell, Bob Brooks, Dallas Smith, Buck Mathison, Jim Hunter, Gerald Mathison, Al Robertson

Missing Members: Jim Grant, Larry Gilchrist, Neil Amy, Lorne Caldwell, Don Lee, Wayne McConnell, Warren McKinnon, Ken Morton, Sam Phillips, Don Smith, Bryan Smith, Mel Smith, Rick Robertson, Garry Van Buskirk, Glen Woods, Ellis Woods, Murray Zuk and Dennis Johnston


The Hamiota Red Sox were Central Manitoba Baseball Association Champions (eight leagues), co-champions in 1959 with the Brandon Cloverleafs, then finalists in 1960. The Red Sox were MSBL pennant winners in 1961, 1962, 1964, and MSBL champions in 1962, 1963, and 1964. The team won prestigious Birtle July 1st tournament for eight consecutive years, from 1955-1962. The hamiota Red Sox were an excellent young team managed by Gladwyn Scott and Lorne Caldwell, and had no out-of-province imports.