• HometownWawanesa, MB
  • Inducted2016

After winning three straight Pembina Valley Baseball AA League championships from 2003-05 the Wawanesa Brewers switched to the Southwest Senior AA Baseball League for the 2006 season. They continued their dominance in their new surroundings by winning pennants in four of six seasons, from 2006-11 and finishing second the other two years. They went on to win the Manitoba Senior AA provincial crown two years, 2007 and 2011, while also twice being Senior AA finalists and semi-finalists once. The Brewers were managed and coached by two Manitoba Baseball Hall of Famers, Ron Seafoot and Wayne Gullet. The team also featured two Manitoba Senior AA Player of the Year, Cutis Seafoot (2007) and Mark McGregor (2011).


Back Row (L–R): Wayne Gullett (Coach), Mark Shearer, Mark McGregor, Lindsey Gullett, Scott Elder, Mark Plett, Shaun Cory, Derek McGregor, Mitch Fry, Trevor Kozak, Brent Kirkup, Curt Seafoot, Ron Seafoot (Manager)

Front Row (L–R): Ryan Powers, Curtis Plett, Jeremy Plett, Cody Moore, Brock Fisher, Kain Shearer (Bat Boy), Brayden Lockhart, Bryce Fisher, Dane Seafoot, Chris Obach

Missing: David Badiou, Derek Beare, Tyler Tinant, Ryan Plett, Justin Smith, Seth Cory, Nathan Cory, Jeremy Cory (Bat Boy)