• HometownDugald, MB
  • Inducted2019

The Springfield Braves were a rural Junior AA team that played out of Dugald in the Winnipeg Junior Baseball League. During the five years from 2008 through 2012, the Braves made the League final every year. They won the League championship in 2008. 2009, and 2011. In 2008 and 2009, they were awarded the Provincial Junior title by virtue of winning their League. In 2011, they defeated the Westman Diamond Dogs for the Provincial Crown.


Brad Baril, Ben Bauer, Paul Binda, Connor Brewin, Gabe Castro, Louis Castro, Corey Cooke, Kris Erickson, Rees Ewonchuk, Kyle Gerylo, Matthew Gnutel, Steve Gnutel, Taylor Halayko, Tim Horsley, Curtis Humeniuk, Darcy Jarvis, Curtis Joyal, Matt Joyal, Nick Joyal, Clay Kotschorek, Daniel Kozera, Mike Lawson, Tim Malazdrewich, Erik Olson, John Paslawski, Eric Peterson, Mark Peterson, Justin Selch, Dennis Sigurdson, Brody Skrupski, Scott Smith, Shay Spooner, Zak Tabin, Brady Therrien, Jeff Therrien, Joey Thiessen, Zack Tomiak, Steve Topham, Riley Welsh, Evan Wiens, Kevin Wood, Braden Zawada, Len Peterson, Mark Ewonchuk, Richard Olson, Gerald Palidwor