• HometownPilot Mound, MB
  • Inducted2005

The Pilots, in the early and mid-sixties, were always the team to beat in the Manitoba Border League which extended from Manitou to Cartwright. They were always a powerhouse in League and Tournament play and had good pitching and solid hitting. As one opponent said, “most of them were left-handed, consistent hitters”. They won Border League Championships in 1962, 1963, 1965, 1966, and 1967.

Their outstanding year was in 1963 when they captured the Manitoba Intermediate B Championship. In the Manitoba Final, they scored a 3-0 victory over Angusville with Brian Hodgson giving another outstanding performance by tossing a no-hitter.


Back Row:Albert Legary (manager), Ted Robbins, Dave Pinkerton, Rod Collins, Gary MacDonald, Jim Gwynne, Tom Mooney, Brian Hodgson

Front Row: Bill Legary, Gerry McCoy, Conrad Delorme, Lyall Delorme, Ron McCoy, Craig Hughson, Lloyd Lambkin (coach)

Coach Jim McCoy beside the trophy