• HometownLyleton, MB
  • Inducted2006

Lyleton dominated the Southwest League and western Manitoba tournament play for half a dozen years.

The team ran an annual Dominion Day tournament which still flourishes.

Lyleton featured five Murray brothers, and Barry Edgar, Ted Gardner, and Ollie Pateman. Other driving forces of the team included Ted Waiser and Cecil Murray.


Back Row: Glenn Murray, Lorne Lilley, Allen Lee, Bill Minshull, Bud McRae, Ted Gardner

Front Row: Irv Skelton, Bob Melvin, Scottie McRae, Ivan Murray, Barry Edgar, Gord Peddon

Missing: Bill Cobb, Herb Edgar, Allen Edgar, Andy Lang, Alec McKenzie, Floyd Miner, Cecil Murray, Don Murray, Bobby Murray, Keith Murray, Ollie Pateman, Marcel Raymond, Gerald Reynolds, Jack Ross, Vern Tingey