• HometownCarberry, MB
  • Inducted1998

Back Row: Ed Strain, Johnny Maroniuk, Roy Meneer, Barney Strain, Ivan Grant, Cliff Holloway, Alex Baron
Front Row: Tommy Inverarity, Arnold McFarlane, Wilbur Strain, Claude Reid.Bat Boy: Ivan Strain

Missing: Tommy Dickson, Harvey McFarlane, Roy Minera,  Clarence Strain

The 1946 Carberry Royals are the first team inducted into a special category for teams from communities with less than 1000 people. The team travelled nearly 3200 miles and won almost $3500 in tournaments held in various places in southern Manitoba. They travelled by truck with the body of a bus on the back.