• HometownBoissevain, MB
  • Inducted2013

From 1991-1996 the Boissevain Centennials dominated the South West League and were regular attendees at the Manitoba Senior AA Championships where they often took home the titles.

The team won the S.W.B.L. title each year from 1991-1994 and again in 1996. In 1993 and 1994 they finished their season undefeated.

In 1991 and 1996 the Centennials won the Manitoba Senior AA Championship. In 1992 and 1993 they qualified for the provincial competition and made it to the semi-finals.

In 1996 at the Senior AA Championships held at Grandview the team gave up only five runs in their first five games thanks to M.V.P. pitcher, Junior Brake.


Back Row (left–right): Darin Martin, Greg Workman, Terry McNamee, Darryl Kinsley, Kevin Wood, Scott Coates, Lloyd Dalrymple.

Front Row (left-right): Darcy Strain, Keith Forsyth, Al Hicks, Todd Turner, Junior Brake, Ken Pringle, Dan Ransom.

Missing: Jason Billaney, Corey Billaney, Ryan Bell, Donnie Vandoorne, Jay Ransom, Russ McCallum, Ted Moir, Curt Gray, Wayne Sager, Lee Sprott, Chad Facey, Chris Graham, Ryan Albercht, Darcy Bell, Bob Maurice, Curtis Code, Brett Ransom.